The True Vine…..

The True Vine  John 15


Hand Lettering With Bible Verse I Am The Vine, You Are The Branches.  Royalty Free Cliparts, Vectors, And Stock Illustration. Image 132107930.

15 “I am the true vine, and My Father is the vinedresser. 2 Every branch in Me that does not bear fruit He [a]takes away; and every branch that bears fruit He prunes, that it may bear more fruit. 3 You are already clean because of the word which I have spoken to you. 4 Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in Me.5 “I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing. 

Good Morning. Here in our text we see Jesus the true Vine. Israel was supposed to be God’s vine and be that godly example to the world, but the vineyard of Israel brought forth wild grapes so the Lord laid it to waste and burned the vineyard (Isaiah 5:4-7). Jesus now is the True Vine in which all have the potential to be saved by trusting and believing in Him! The mission of God to bring souls to Him then became the responsibility of the branches which are sustained by the Vine. Notice here that branches are expected to bear fruit, that fruit being a life that brings honor to Jesus ie. the fruit of the Spirit! Another example of fruit-bearing would be leading someone to Jesus for salvation. Also we see that the Lord prunes the ones who bear fruit so that they can bear more fruit, but the key here is that the branch that bears the fruit MUST abide (remain, stay, continue) in the Vine. To remain in the Vine one must pray in faith, study/obey God’s word, fellowship with other believers and let one’s life testify of the saving grace and love of God. That gives all Christians an equal chance to be a fruit-bearer for Jesus. Remember without Jesus we can do NOTHING! God Bless, Terry  Oct 20, 2020 

Author: walkingwithjesusbyhisword

I am a born-again believer in the Lord Jesus Christ. I was saved in 1975. And I love to share the word of God and I believe that it changes people’s lives. I am a retired electrician.

3 thoughts on “The True Vine…..”

      1. I appreciate what’s begun and thank God for this….wanted to share this link with you in case you get a moment to watch one of the videos I posted starting during the start of the pandemic, I have this longing to see many people blessed and uplifted and am doing all that I can….will need your help to share the link with someone in your network who needs a Word from the Lord….https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWueaTClFgRYflNdBlATKDQ

        Like

Leave a comment