The Work of the Holy Spirit.

The Work of the Holy Spirit. John 16 

7 Nevertheless I tell you the truth. It is to your advantage that I go away; for if I do not go away, the Helper will not come to you; but if I depart, I will send Him to you. 8 And when He has come, He will convict the world of sin, and of righteousness, and of judgment: 9 of sin, because they do not believe in Me; 10 of righteousness, because I go to My Father and you see Me no more;11 of judgment, because  the ruler of this world is judged.

Good Morning. We can all (Christians) be very thankful for the above verses because if the Holy Spirit did not convict us of our need for a Savior we would never have gotten saved! The bible plainly tells us that we are ALL sinners and those sins have separated us from God. The only One who can mend that separation is Jesus the Son of God. He was sent to earth by the Father for that particular purpose! God’s love and forgiveness is extended to mankind as an olive branch noting Jesus brings peace between God and man (The Mediator). Another work of the Holy Spirit is righteousness and our need for it. Jesus Himself becomes our righteousness (2Corintians 5:21) when we are saved. We of ourselves can never attain that righteousness , God’s perspective of our righteousness is found in Isaiah 64:6. Judgment will come for all who try to approach God their way and the evil one and all who reject Jesus will be judged and sent to the Lake of fire! (Revelation 20:10,15). So we are grateful to God for sending the Holy Spirit to us. AMEN.

Love in Christ, Terry June 15, 2024 

Author: walkingwithjesusbyhisword

I am a born-again believer in the Lord Jesus Christ. I was saved in 1975. And I love to share the word of God and I believe that it changes people’s lives. I am a retired electrician.

Leave a comment