Christian Behavior.

Behave Like a Christian   Romans 12  

Let love be without hypocrisy. Abhor what is evil. Cling to what is good. 10 Be kindly affectionate to one another with brotherly love, in honor giving preference to one another; 11 not lagging in diligence, fervent in spirit, serving the Lord; 12 rejoicing in hope, patient[c] in tribulation, continuing steadfastly in prayer; 13 distributing to the needs of the saints, given[d]to hospitality.

Good Morning. Yesterday we spoke of being kindly affectionate to one another in love, today I would like to address how we should serve the Lord. One thing I see here in our text is to serve with diligence. That word has the meaning of painstakingly, with zeal in the Spirit earnestly doing the work of the ministry serving the Lord Jesus. Proverbs 16:7 states: “When a man’s ways please the Lord,He makes even his enemies to be at peace with him.” So we see living our Christian life, by serving Jesus can put even our enemies at peace with us! Are we serving our God with zeal, love, and diligence (earnest devotion)? He is worthy! 

Love in Christ, Terry May 12, 2024 

Author: walkingwithjesusbyhisword

I am a born-again believer in the Lord Jesus Christ. I was saved in 1975. And I love to share the word of God and I believe that it changes people’s lives. I am a retired electrician.

Leave a comment