I am crucified….

I am crucified…. Galatians 2       
 19 
“For through the law I died to the law so that I might live for God. 20 I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. 21 I do not set aside the grace of God, for if righteousness could be gained through the law, Christ died for nothing!”[e] Good Morning. Probably one of the hardest things to do as a Christian is dying to self! Here we have God’s word telling us to do just that, to be crucified with Christ! A new creation is born when we come to receive Jesus as our Savior, the old nature is forsaken and the new nature takes over. The problem is that old nature wants to still run the show! It is our choice to de-power the ways of the old self. That is a choice we all have to make and we can do that because there is now a greater power within us to overcome that power of the old nature and that power is the Holy Spirit (1Corintians 6:19). So as we live our lives we find that  Christ is living in us through the Holy Spirit and now we live for Him, trusting Him by faith! And as 2Corinthians 5:21 says, ” 21 “For He made Him who knew no sin to be sin for us, that we might become the righteousness of God in Him.”! That verse will make any Christian’s day hopeful, joyful and thankful! God bless.Love in Christ, Terry May 21, 2024

Author: walkingwithjesusbyhisword

I am a born-again believer in the Lord Jesus Christ. I was saved in 1975. And I love to share the word of God and I believe that it changes people’s lives. I am a retired electrician.

Leave a comment