Do you KNOW Jesus?

Jesus gives REST.
Matthew 11
 27 All things have been delivered to Me by My Father, and no one knows the Son except the Father. Nor does anyone know the Father except the Son, and the one to whom the Son wills to reveal Him. 28 Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am [f]gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

Good Morning. Here we have the uniquely entwined relationship between the Father and the Son. It tells us that you cannot know one without knowing the other. Even salvation does not happen unless the Father draws us to the Son!(John 6:44) For us to believe in the Father requires Jesus to reveal His identity to us!  Do we want rest from our burdens and troubles? Do we want unshakeable peace in our lives? Jesus is telling us here in verse 29 that we must come unto Jesus and lay our burdens at His feet and He will give us REST! That seems too simple doesn’t it? But Jesus who knows our hearts can through the power of the Holy Spirit take away our stresses, worries and anxieties if we let Him. As a child of God, a born-again believer in Jesus, He is inviting us to come to Him and get into the yoke with Him and let Jesus manage our burdens because when we are yoked to Jesus our burdens seem so easy to handle. Jesus says in John 14:27 “27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you……” When we trust Jesus and lay our burdens on Him we will find the peace that Jesus is speaking of. God bless.

Love in Christ, Terry June 28, 2024 

Author: walkingwithjesusbyhisword

I am a born-again believer in the Lord Jesus Christ. I was saved in 1975. And I love to share the word of God and I believe that it changes people’s lives. I am a retired electrician.

Leave a comment