IF My people……

God’s Second Appearance to Solomon  2Chronicles 7

12 Then the Lord appeared to Solomon by night, and said to him: “I have heard your prayer, and have chosen this place for Myself as a house of sacrifice. 13 When I shut up heaven and there is no rain, or command the locusts to devour the land, or send pestilence among My people, 14 if My people who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land. 15 Now My eyes will be open and My ears attentive to prayer made in this place. 
Good Morning. After Solomon had finished building a house for the Lord and dedicated it to the Lord, the Lord came to Solomon and spoke to him and gave a solemn promise to the children of God. God had given Solomon the desires of his heart and Solomon prospered. In verse 13 we see the sovereignty of God in that He can control the rain and control pestilence and He can control even the locusts! A thought comes to mind here; is He able to control the events in my life? In mathematics, we learned that what you do to one side of an equation will proportionally affect the other side of the equation.  Our Lord is telling us here IF My people shall humble themselves and pray and seek His face and then turn from their sinful ways (that is one side of the promise) then He will hear from heaven and forgive their sin and heal their land! Our land (USA) needs healing and only God can heal the scars of political hatred and division and other things that divide us! We as Christians need to pray harder, seek God with more zeal, and turn from sin and ask Jesus to forgive us and turn back to God, and then maybe we can be a unified nation again loving, respecting, and caring for one another!
God bless, Terry  Aug 28, 2020    
 
PS. Today’s date being 8-28 reminds me of Romans 8:28, “ALL things work together for good to those who love the Lord…….!”

Author: walkingwithjesusbyhisword

I am a born-again believer in the Lord Jesus Christ. I was saved in 1975. And I love to share the word of God and I believe that it changes people’s lives. I am a retired electrician.

Leave a comment