Be strong in the grace of our Lord.

2 Timothy 2   2 You, therefore my son, be strong in the grace that is in Christ Jesus. And the things that you have heard from me among many witnesses, commit these to faithful men who will be able to teach others also. You therefore must endure[a]hardship as a good soldier of Jesus Christ. No one engaged in warfare entangles himself with the affairs of this life, that he may please him who enlisted him as a soldier.
 

Good Morning. Being strong in the grace of our Lord Jesus is to be obedient to Him and understanding what the will of the Lord is and praying without ceasing to Him. Here we see in verse 2 that Christians who are mature in the Lord should be willing to teach others passing down the gospel of Jesus and His word to the next generation. Being strong in the Lord’s grace means to be able to endure the hardships of this life and remain true to Him even in adverse conditions! A good soldier doesn’t let the affairs of this life affect his ability to do soldiering, he must keep focused on the mission likewise for the Christian he must keep focused on Jesus. (Hebrews 12:2) To be obedient to our calling is to be pleasing to the Captain of our souls which is Christ! “I AM READY TO REPORT FOR DUTY,” signed________(your name)

God Bless, Terry  Aug 29, 2020

Author: walkingwithjesusbyhisword

I am a born-again believer in the Lord Jesus Christ. I was saved in 1975. And I love to share the word of God and I believe that it changes people’s lives. I am a retired electrician.

Leave a comment